Print orientation

Hello everybody,
I want to print a very detailed part with the high temp resin. I am not sure about the orientation in preform, because i am new in the 3D-Printing buisness.
There are small holes with a diameter of 1mm and a filigree emblem in the Center , like you can see in my STL-File.(Dropbox - File Deleted)
I have already printed trial parts with small holes.

The diameters are correct, but the holes are skewed.

Are there any suggestions for orieantation ?

what angle did you print this one at?

and what RESOLUTION?

Any downward facing surfaces will have extra material cured to them due to the laser going through the currently printing layer. So for a hole in a print if the hole is not printed vertically then it’s not going to be exactly the shape you wanted. What you can do instead is plan to drill the hole out after printing, since you can get it more accurate that way, that might only need you to put a mark for the drill in the location you want the hole.

I would print the piece flat, directly onto the build surface. Using supports will leave a horribly scarred bottom surface, unless you plan on adding tons of supports. The surface is simply too big to properly support flat. The really small holes will most likely need to be drilled out, as I don’t think the printer can print them without partially filling them.

You might also consider printing the piece vertically. A lot less supports, and a smaller cross section.