Great customer support experience

You don’t often get posts about positive stuff, so I thought I would make one. I’ll try not to be to mooshy as well :wink: Im a professional designer and Ive had my Form1 since July last year and always had issues with it in the early days. Back then, sending it back meant a 9 week wait for repairs (I’m in the UK) and many of us didn’t really know a great deal back then about how to keep our machines running. Since then, I’ve seen Formlabs support come along leaps and bounds as the community here at the same time has really got to grips with the technology and supported each other (and no doubt future development). With the opening of a UK support centre a while back, repairs and parts have been taking days, not weeks.

With this, my machine had quite literally got to the end of its life with multiple failing parts after After going through a few days of tests and sending reports and pictures of failed prints to Formlabs, they agreed it was time for a recondition. All under warranty, I add.

The machine was fixed with a load of new parts being replaced and back with me in a little over a week. I can also honestly say that it prints better that it ever has, working smoother and quieter than ever before as well as sharper details/finer prints.