Part getting cured in resin tank instead of getting printed in the build platform

Hello Friends,

I am new to SLA printing and formlabs. My first print came fine, but when I try printing the second model, nothing was printed in the build platform. Instead, I was able to find a part getting cured in the resin tank.

I tried cleaning the cured parts and started printing and this time too it failed to print. Tried once more, it failed again and again.

Can you please help let me know what would be the cause of this issue. This really frustrating. Please help me guys. Thanks in advance.

Regards,
Karthik

Kart, it looks like you are having the exact same issue I am having with my new Form 2!!

The post is here: New Form 2 Print Problems

"I am a dentist and just got a new form 2 last week for dental model printing.

Right away I printed a few models in one shot using the grey resin I got and had great results.

Since the first or second print though, I have been having failed prints every time.

The cured resin appears to be sticking to the silicone layer at the bottom of the tank.

What I end up with is a builld platform with a base and a bunch of 2-3mm nub supports, nothing else.

Then, if I remove the tank, there is cured resin stuck the the silicone layer in a thin layer.

I have scraped that layer of the silicone, replenished the resin, let PreForm orient and do supports, changed support thickness and number, etc w no solution yet. Same issue every time.

The printer is literally a week old so I can’t see it being wear and tear, and everything is clean like new.

Please help!"

SOMEONE HELP US!

Adjust the print platform z offset (lower it). You are not getting adhesion to the platform.

Interesting idea! By how much?

Weird that the first print went fine and this has only happened since then…

Hi @kart2020 and @DrZ123,