Can I change the base of a Form2 resin tray?

Well. I found myself with 3 old trays and a bit of time so I thought I would see if I could change the acrylic base of these trays.
I have had previous success replacing the silicone layer with Sylgard 184.
These trays unfortunately have very marked acrylic plates so I thought I would take the plunge.
Using a decorators scraper and a hammer to “crack” the glue seal, I worked very slowly around the whole perimeter. It took a few gentle bashes to get the first crack but then you can follow your crack around very carefully.
The first tray took a very pensive 10mins to separate completely. The third tray was done within a minute.
A whizz around the glue bed of the tray wit a dremel to remove the final bits of glue and retained acrylic has prepared the tray ready to accept the new base.
I am no expert and could not decide whether to replace with glass or acrylic… The internet suggest “sunbed” acrylic has a better UV transmission profile than glass.
So a few minutes later , and for only £2.50p per sheet, 3 sheets of 5mm acrylic are winging there way to me.
I intend gluing them in with gorilla glue or some such and testing them in the next week when the new sheets arrive.
You could argue if its worth the time and effort but are there other issues I should be aware of?

You can replace the acrylic with glass. Some claim this makes much sharper prints. Any glass should be OK although I understand some prefer borosilicate glass.

Z-Vats is doing the same.

I understand that the best UV transparent glass is borosilicate glass.
But I think that is still less than Acrylic
possibly…

It doesn’t really differ that much. You could use any type of glass. Wavelength is 405nm.
If you want to keep recoating vats, make the window more scratch resistant and maybe improve flatness, glass is a nice option.

2mm borosilicate glass ~90% transmission:

Plexiglass 2mm:

Normal window glass: