Calibration problem

Hello fellow Former !

I’m coming into this forum because I really need your help !

I have some problems since the last update 1.2.1 (I’m pretty sur that the problem come from there).

I have a serious problem with the X axe, I’m getting a 2-3mm error on a 10mm perfect cube. I tried the fine tuning but -4% seems not to be enough.

The other axes are just perfect ;).

I have already contacted the support that told me to try the fine tuning then ask me to print their .FORM with 5 buterfly (one on each corner, the last one in the center). They came out looking good (I don’t know for the dimensions) but the buterfly were about 3mm out the build plateforme on the left and on the right). Then the support told me that there was a problem with one of the galvanometre and ask me to send back my printer.

The problem is that Im a 22 year old student that spent all his money on this project and I don’t have the money to return the printer at all.

So I’m asking myself if there is no other issue to fix the problem? (I also try it by contacting the support but they are way to slow and I’m feeling like I’m playing “ping-pong” with a small and confused part of information every day…)
So here we are : I’m now asking help to the community that seems to be a better support!

Here are some pictures before begining to fail and after (The pieces that I show and fail had to be symmetric).

(PS : I’m from Belgium and got my printer early february).

Thanks in advance ! I’m about to cry  because of this project… I hope that’s gonna work well for me one day!

I unfortunately I believe you only have 2 options.

1. Return the printer to FL as they suggest.  I assume you only have to pay some part of the shipping costs due to you being an international customer.