Any From1 backers in Switzerland or close by?

Hi all 3D creators

I’m a bloody beginner in 3D printing, but looking forward to get my own Form1 soon :wink:

I highly assume, I’m not the only backer in Europe - someone else out there, a bit

closer than US? I’m a swiss guy, working in electrical engineering. If you want establish

a contact, please drop me a mail: tb@email.com

regards and have fun

Tobias

Hi
We are an association of three Frenchies, we pre-ordered a Form 1 hopefully in August.
We also wish to set up a European network (why not a French one ;-), we opened a Facebook page for it: http://www.facebook.com/Form13dPrinterFranceUnofficial

Gruezi,

for sure there are Form fans in Switzerland! We are a group of three colleagues from Central Switzerland that pre-ordered a total of four machines.

As almost everyone else we are somewhere in the long queue of fans eagerly awaiting some shipping notice. To make contact is a good idea - I’ll drop you an e-mail.

Cheers, Hansjoerg

Hello, i’m a Swiss backer too. I’m in the FORM ABROAD group, so i don’t expect to get my Form1 before late August or even September. But that’s ok for me. I’m rather willing to wait and get a well calibrated and working machine (more or less plug’n’play) than to have to calibrate it and iron out quirks myself. I also hope that the Preform software will be out of beta until then.

I work as a software and web developer at the University of Zurich but i do also a lot of electronics engineering as a hobby and plan to use the Form1 mainly for functional prototype designs (cases, mounting parts etc.).

Best regards

Neni

Hi ! I’m from Switzerland too ( FORM ABROAD also }.

As some of the FORM ABROAD printers have been received by their lucky owner (UK & france), I was wondering if one of you guys, did receive the now famous and most awaited notification of shipping from our FormLab friends ?!?

Seems that Switzerland will (again ?) be one of the last to get served.