Form1 backers from Australia

I’m located in Melbourne Australia and would be keen to get in touch with other Form1 backers or owners in Australia.

Hi Chris,

I’m an architecture student living near Brisbane. I’ve been obsessed with this technology recently after finding out about it a few years ago. Can’t wait to get my hands on a Form 1.

Hey Andrew

Good to hear another Aussie backed this great project. Hopefully were not the only Form1 owners in Australia. Anyone else around?

I am not a backer but I am keeping a close eye on the Form1 and the problems early adopters are facing. I’m weighing up buying one fairly soon before the AUD dives too much more… but there is still risk in getting one before a significant number of people have them and have run them for some time - especially given the long journey it has to take to get here and the very limited warranty period.

I’m an Engineer, so looking to use it for creating components rather than fancy looking models. I currently have an Ultimaker FDM printer, but there’s no comparison between the accuracy and repeatability of STL printers compared to it…

I am a backer from Perth and run a small window company. I am hoping to use the Form 1 to create components and solve problems within my business - even if I have to test the component and print it at Shapeways in a more durable material. I am also hoping Form come up with a good range of materials, but either way the accuracy is what I am after and it looks like it will not disappoint. Now only if I could get a shipping confirmation…

I am not a backer, but considering placing a pre-order. I’m also an engineer from Sydney looking for a machine that can prototype parts for R&D - basically turning CAD files into something tangible.

I am keen to hear whether there are any difficulties getting the resins and machine freighted to Australia.