My escape hole got closed using Tough 2000 on Form2!?

My escape hole got closed using Tough 2000 on my Form2. This is my first time using Tough 2000. This was a first print using a brand new batch of Tough 2000 and a brand new LT Tank. I hollowed my print in Mesh Mixer to a wall thickness of .1". I created an escape hole, and placed it facing the build plate. Auto supports generated in Preform. Preform showed no errors or warnings, so I sent it to print.

To be more specific, I placed the side, with the escape hole (that side was flat), parallel to the build plate. Although that side was flat, it was not printed directly on the build plate, it was supported with supports autogenerated by Preform. It seems that the hole was skinned over. Then the piece had a blowout on the side because the escape hole was covered.

Is Tough 2000 giving anyone skinning issues? Any thoughts what is going on here?

Make the hole bigger, or change the orientation so it’s not “orthogonal” to the build plate.

Hi Randy,
Thank you for the response. Good suggestions, but still surprised the hole was filled, I believe it was about a 1/2 inch in diameter. I feel like I should have stayed with standard gray:/

That does seem like it should have been OK. But it’s still worth changing the orientation. Unlike a FDM printer, SLA tends to print better when a part isn’t aligned “square” to the build plate…

True, I discovered that the hard way years ago, but this seems different. I’m running a different model now, no “squareness” going on with this one. Let’s see how it goes. Thanks again for your input:)