Multi Stacking

Hey Community,

does anybody know of a way to do multi stacking on a Form2?
For us it would be a nice feature to have cause the heigth in the Form2 is available and most of the time unused.
I mean i am talking about multiple small parts. For example dental models on the platform and crowns on top of the models in a second row.
Or for the audio business. We would be able to print more parts in one run.

Best regards
Peter from 3Dimensionen

For this type of printing it doesn’t work that well, the supports need to have some place to go to and you don’t want them attaching to the objects below. And if objects are closer together you can get worse printing results because the liquid resin doesn’t flow as well (you can get better results if the liquid resin moves more)

1 Like

I just started playing around with this same idea yesterday. I have a number of small 1/2" ball joints I need to print, and I figured why waste all the material in the bases and supports. Just like construction… It’s always cheaper to build up, than it is to build out. I started with my ball joint, and then tried to design a simple “tree” to support the part. Once I did that, I just multi-copied the whole thing vertically and would up with a “tree” of parts.
Once in Preform, I used 1mm supports and removed everything the software “thinks” it needs except for the major supports at the bottom holding my support frame in place.
One draw back is that if your part has a frame around it as you mulit-copy it, either your bottom frame will be lifted pretty high off the plate, or your top part will have supports around it that do not connect to anything above. So you almost have to add a “different” support tree to the top part to get rid of the extra supports.