Gear surface deformation

I’m trying to print some gears but I have this problem:

As you see there is a deformation, like a blob, In addition of that the lower teeth appears deformed.

this is the project:

I tried also other orientations and to change the supports, but without success.

Any suggestions?

Ty
Michele

I am a newbie not a professional
Possibly increase the support density?
or
The room temperature might cause some deformations aswell

Are the deformations at the lower edge of the gear (as pictured in the screenshot?). You might need a few more supports in there.

I agree with Sam here. I’m surprised your part even printed at all with so few supports.

I agree with the Sam and Craig. I have learned that whenever you need sharp edges of corners near the bases or areas that will be exposed to the pulling forces of the peelling action you need to place support near by.

Ty to all for the replies.

I made other tests. Unfortunately the problem stay there also if I add supports or if I change their position.
At least if I countinue to use the 45° orientation. The problem disappears if I put the gear at 90° but in that case the gear streatches out on the vertical line (oval).

For example this is the project with the supports created by default by the software:

And the bad result I got:

I should expect a good result with default supports?
Or in any print if have to make tons of tests to fix it?

There is any test file I can use to check if all is working well and is my design or my printer the problem?

Ty very much
Michele

I would probably stand it up to print, but you say that makes it oval? You can use this test file to calibrate X and Y, and then if it still stretches you use scale to control the Z (height). For example, if it is 1% too tall, you can scale the model down 1% then stretch X and Y both by 1% in the fine tuning tool to cancel the effects on those axis. If height is wrong by more than say .5mm I would contact support if it were me.