Form 2 Optical Window

Hi Guys,

Have some questions about what I’m seeing on my Form 2 optical window. Just recently (last 3 prints) we’ve been getting bad results & the last print ended in a failure. Please see the pictures below.

As you can see there’s a gasket coming loose & some “discoloration” on the window itself. If you look closely on the 2nd picture, you can see some “sparkles” that only show up under light. We tried following the steps to clean the window, but the discolorations remained. I am wondering if they are internal/permanent at this point. I’m not sure if the gasket coming loose would cause an issue either. If it doesn’t get in the way of the laser, I could see it being OK, but I’m not an expert hence this post.

Any advice? Is this a replacement unit?

Thanks!

I run a farm of 4 Form 2 machines, and have had great results running with that window removed entirely. Makes it trivial to clean the galvos and mirror as well.

First, I’m not a pro, but this is my learning experience: