A lot of resin spills, any one know what should I do?

Hi, I know that there is a lot of topics about resin spills in here already but I am new to this SLA printing techniques so I do not really know if my situation is the same or not? Basically I was printing a file and the next morning when it finished, I realised that there was a lot of resin spills into the black case that surround the mirror (the black case between the mirror and the outer case of the Form 2 and the resins also spills down to the table on the screen side. I have use paper towels to clean most of the resin up with IPA liquid as well. but it seems that there are still some residual of the resin left behind the black case. I noticed that there is this little thing that like a drain system on the left bottom conner of the case where I found lots of resin fell into that as well. Now that I have clean up, what is my next step before I continue to print?

The optics of the printer are sealed so the resin shouldn’t be able to get anywhere that’d cause a major problem. But I’ve done a couple of dozen prints on my Form2, using both Open Mode with manually-added resin, and with a resin cartridge, and the printer has yet to spill even a drop.

Your printer should not have spilled resin. Did you fill the tank manually, or use a resin cartridge? If you were using a resin cartridge and the printer overfilled the tank, you need to get that problem fixed or you will continue to get “splash over” and the buildup of spilled resin will eventually become a problem, I’m sure…

Open a support ticket and let FormLabs advise you on next steps.

The only time any resin got out from the tray was when a print came off the build platform and so some resin splashed on the edge of the tray from the wiper hitting the failed print. Otherwise, resin shouldn’t ever spill out.