first 3d experience

I have no experience with 3d printing at all and am looking for a good starting point. What I would like is a printer that requires the minimal amount of assembly or setup, and is very easy to use. I am happy to sacrifice some size or capabilities for ease of use.

From what I understand the Dremel Digilab 3D20 is simple and pretty much ready to go. It is also readily available and priced reasonable. I like that it is ul listed and fully enclosed.

any reason I should stay away? Anything that fits my needs better?

Hello,

It would be good to know, what you are expecting to do with your printer, so it’s easier to recommend something. Do you want to use it commercially or as a hobby?
So there are completely different printing techniques out there. For example the one you posted is an FDM-machine (basically melts plastic and puts layers of it on top of each other), these are in general easier and cheaper to use. The Formlabs ones are called SLA-machines, they form models by solidifying liquid resin by hitting it with UV-light, these are great for precision and high detail parts but comes at the cost of higher prices, depending on your setup quite a messy workflow and more effort in post processing…
In general ease of use and build volumes come with higher pricing.
As a starting point from zero I’d recommend the Prusa Mini+ for FDM printing, if your budget is less of a concern you can look at the Ultimaker printers, they are really easy to use, are made very robust and have a helpful support but are more oriented on production environments (I’d say they are the FDM counterpart to Formlabs).