Calling All Jewelers: Show Us What You Can Do!

Are you a jewelry designer, manufacturer, or retailer? Do you print 3D prototypes of your work, either for customers or for casting (or both)? This forum is for you!

Please share your experiences, projects, and especially your photos right here – we love to see the beautiful pieces you create for your clients.

Jewelers across the industry, this is your chance to show off your hard work and chat with fellow professionals about your ideas. Let your wonderful work shine!

Personal Introduction: my name is Caylee, and I’m a former independent retail jeweler, now working for Formlabs! I have my AJP from the GIA, and am working to finish up my GG this year. I used to do it all – sales, custom, inventory planning/control/entry, store buying, quality control, training, etc. – but now I’m here to help the jewelry industry embrace 3D printing as the next wave of modern business. Feel free to say hello!

2 Likes

Here are some rings, finished product photos, that Stephen from Upington Jewellers in South Africa has printed on the Form1+

7 Likes

Hi Great images, would it be possible to share the unfinished output from the form1+ or form2?

Hi
Like these? These are from a Form1+
regards
Eve

4 Likes

These are gorgeous Eve, thanks so much for sharing! If you’d ever like to post more, please feel free :smile:

Do you happen to know if the purple stones in the picture above are amethyst or purple sapphire (or something else)?

1 Like

Here are a couple of walking canes I’ve made up using form 1+ there composit assembled the faces and skulls are cast in bronze with the cartable resin.

4 Likes

6 Likes

Hi Caylee
Its a Tanzanite, very popular stone here in SA. It has its origins in Tanzania. It is one of my favourite colored stones.
warm regards
Eve

1 Like

These are fascinating! It looks like the bronze cast beautifully. Thank you for sharing!