Where to purchase TPM

Since IPA is impossible to get right now. Does anyone in the US know where to purchase TPM?

Thanks for your help

Tripropylene Glycol (Mono) Methyl Ether (TPM solvent)

1 Like

It’s an alternate to IPA. https://support.formlabs.com/s/article/Washing-prints-with-TPM?language=en_US

I’m finding that DPM can also be used. Since IPA is not possible yet I’m looking for places to purchase TPM or DPM.

Does anyone know any company from EU that will deliver TPM or DPM by post? Those UK based don’t deliver outside UK or Ireland. TPM in Croatia is about 800 EUR for 18L package. I’m not paying that.

We purchase TPM from Jrhessco.com

Thank you @karambu. I just sent an email to them for costs.

Does anyone in Canada have experience buying TPM? I emailed Jrhessco with no response although I will try again.

I just purchased some Yellow Magic. That can also be used. I got it off Amazon. Maybe you can see if Amazon.ca.

I have no experience ordering it in Canada, but uline.ca has a quote request form – you can ask them to purchase some and ship to you, even chemicals they do not regularly stock.

VWR international delivers it to us by post in 20 liter cans

I ordered TPM from Grainger on March 18 since my IPA stock was diminishing. Originally told by email confirmation of the order that I would receive it March 28. Then an email said I would receive it April 2. Still waiting.

Hi leonhart88. Were you able to find TPM or IPA in Canada? I am looking to see where to buy… Any help is appreciated.

Yes I ended up buying DPM from Univar. They also carry TPM but it’s more expensive. They come in 20L pails. I had trouble finding any other supplier and Univar had a warehouse locally so that worked out really well. Wasn’t too expensive either.