Personal feedback on the Form 3 machine. (3 months in using already)

I think I am one for the few got the machine super early. We have been using the machine for several months since we had it around early of July. In general speaking, it is a good machine but not surprise better than the previous form 2. I share some of my feedback here for anyone still waiting for or thinking to buy a form 3.

My background is a prototype company and we offer printing services as a side business.

1. No open mode anymore. You have to use FL resin. Since I only load the clear resin on the machine. For $150/L, it is okay to me especially it is clear resin.

2. It is hard to change resin with the new tank. You may want to buy a new tank for a different resin if you want to change. It looks much difficult to clean compare to the old Form 2 resin tank.

3. Printing failures did happen. The model stuck on the resin tank normally. I think the small touch points may fail to provide enough peeling force.

4. The machine Wifi connection is terrible. Especially we have 5 form 2 and 1 form 3, we have to use one computer only to connect with the Form 3 and let another computer to handle the Form 2. The respond speed of the connection is much slower than the old form 2. Sometimes we were so frustrated since none of the computer can connect or find the Form 3.

5. The cartridge stops working and can’t sense the resin cartridge anymore. I hate this happen especially it doesn’t offer the open mode anymore which means you can’t start the machine in any ways.

6. Printing quality is good. I am happy with the updated smaller laser beam and better supports structure.