Microtruss - Possible To Print?

Hey guys. I’m hoping to make my own metallic microlattices, but I don’t own an SLA printer. Do you guys think a structure like this is possible to print with a Form1, and if so would anyone here be willing to print and sell me one? I will provide the .stl file. Comment or contact me: trejpet@ live. com

Basically, as I understand it, these are made by using 4 collimated beams of UV light in a square configuration that are passed through a quartz mask, and as the resin polymerizes at the interface it progressively conducts the UV light along the same axis to form trusses, aka self-propagating waveguide formation. I suspect they use this method just to decrease total manufacturing time down to a minute, and I don’t see why it couldn’t also be done with normal SLA methods. But again, I don’t own an STA printer and have no real experience with them.

I am no expert in micro-lattices, but from what I think I understand from your description a Form 1 would not be able to do this without some hardware customization. It uses a single laser beam controlled by two galvo mounted mirrors. From what you are saying, it sounds like you need 4 simultaneous and sustained beams. Also the beam is essentially firing up through the resin in an extended cone formation from a single point, so you could never have true parallel beams running through the resin even if you first shot the beam at one location and then another.